Zucchini Pasta

by

Zucchini in Red Sauce

This is not really a recipe as good cooks do not need recipes except for idea generation. I had some left over cheap tomato sauce in my hurricane supplies which I have to change over before everything is out of date. So I put a little olive oil in the pot with 3 cloves of minced garlic. After it was sauteed (about ½ hour), I cut 2 sprigs of Fresh Basil which is very easy to grow, and added the jar of cheap sauce and basil to the pot. I then went for a swim and several glasses of wine at the Palms for about 3 hours.

Shaved Zucchini Slices

I then skinned and sliced a zucchini lengthwise into slices that looked a little like flat lasagna slices and added them to the pot. I did not use the seeded core. About ½  hour later, I tested the zucchini and found it cooked but still crisp.

It was a tasty healthy dinner and as if it matters, it was vegetarian and even vegan if you don’t count the genetically modified tomato sauce which probably has some genes from a fish to make the tomato plants  flood resistant and genes from a cow to make the tomatoes grow larger.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

