Hello World 2.0

by

Lemon Grass Three Months Old

Time flies when your having fun but nothing shows how long it’s been since I have written about food like the growth in my Lemon Grass bed which was photographed as newly replanted in my last post. I had visits to my home by my granddaughters alone for two weeks where we hiked, swam and cooked every day and they played with all the challenges at my house. Then my daughter Dagny, her husband Carson and another friend came to the house along with my niece Cait and we cooked, hiked and swam. One of my favorite hikes was to Annely Bay which is from the top of the mountain and drops 1100 feet to the Bay over a 2 ½ mile trail and then back up. Going down is always easy.

I also went to Marbel Head and visited my other granddaughter Pippa and her parents, Andrew and Lauren. We had a great time and I was fascinated that a 3 year old could completely use and control her parents iPad actually mostly her Mothers

I also published two Children’s books for Kindle. Pippa and her iPad is about my 3 year old Granddaughter and her computer literacy the other is Mother Goose, A picture Book for Kindle. The purpose of these books is to develop picture books for young readers so they can accept that the kindle is actually a book and get used to the device. It’s amazing but most Kindle Books that claim to be illustrated are not.

I love my Kindle and it’s easy for my old eyes to read without strain even by candlelight. Writing the books taught me how to control graphics in a Kindle format so I can proceed with a cookbook. The Kindle is perfect size to uses as a cookbook on a counter while cooking and it never runs out of power and is very light. It also stays open to the proper page without breaking the binding as happens with a physical cookbook.

I had another family visit from my sister, her daughter, son-in-law and grandson. It was fantastic and of course I cooked with Zack, and went hiking and sailing and swimming. It was a great visit.

Coffee Pot Cooking

It’s only about 11 months since I started cooking in my coffeepot and reading and writing about food and I have to admit I have become a little compulsive about what I eat and how I am cooking it. The good news is that I am now 60 pounds lighter than I was last Thanksgiving.

Also, I have also been researching two food related projects which I will discuss in the future, but for now, I am going to be catching up on surfing for recipes and publishing on meals for one, coffeepot cooking and everything that’s been going on for the past three months.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Hello World 2.0”

  1. Tammy McLeod Says:

    So proud of your progress! Also, I linked to your blog in my recent one
    http://agrigirl.wordpress.com/2010/12/04/food-stamps-eating-nutrious-meals/

  2. Stuffed Shells, the Drag Queen of Coffeepot Mac and Cheese « Coffee Pot Cooking Says:

    […] Shells as a big step up from traditional Mac and Cheese that I made with my grandchildren and Great Nephew. Of course the step up is in sophisticated flavors and not complexity, but just like Mach and […]

Leave a Reply

