Mea Culpa. I have failed the Coffeepot Cult.

by

Back to Coffeepot Cooking

Over the past eight months, I have not posted anything new and in fact my last eight posts had more to do with portion controlled meals than they did with coffeepot cooking. It’s not that I gave up on portion controlled meals or even coffeepot cooking; I just went through a phase where I stopped feeling creative about what I eat. I also stopped worrying too much about my weight which is still around 176 plus or minus four pounds.

I am also starting a new hiking/tour business which took an incredible amount of my time and creative energy so I stopped being creative with what I ate. Instead of searching the Net for new recipes which could be adapted to my coffeepot or creating a unique meal from my knowledge of food and flavors that work together, I reverted to those recipes already published by me. Even when I created a new meal, I still didn’t publish because most were simply not as good as the ones I originally published or I failed to write the recipe down and skipped taking pictures.

Well, my business, Hikestcroix.com is starting next month and I’m beginning to feel creative about food again. I don’t know if this will continue as I start walking 20 miles a week with temperatures around 88 and humidity above 85% but I know I am still committed to eating healthy portion controlled meals.

I have also started growing my own fresh vegetables including microgreens which I never heard of until a couple of months ago. I like the concept that I can grow my own greens from seeds and water that are fresh and delicious. However, after 66 years, I am more accustomed to the texture of traditional lettuce, spinach, cucumbers and seasonal tomatoes.

I am going to try to adapt some of these greens to the things I like such as soup and coffeepot meals in addition to salads. I will publish the salads and coffeepot meals here in the near future.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Mea Culpa. I have failed the Coffeepot Cult.”

  1. Coffee Makers Reviews Says:

    After looking at a few of the articles on your web page, I really appreciate your technique of writing a blog. I added it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back in the near future. Take a look at my website as well and let me know your opinion.

    • Poppa John Says:

      Normally, I don’t allow commercial sites to post but I notice that you did the favor of sending me 22 people to that one post yesterday. Thanks, my coffeemaker of choice is the standard Mr. Coffee 12 cup, it is the right size, inexpensive, no automatic shut off and replacement coffeemakers and coffeepots can be found at yard sales and flea markets.

  2. CoffeeMakers Says:

    Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Thanks, However I am going through troubles with your RSS. I don’t understand why I can’t join it. Is there anybody having identical RSS problems? Anybody who knows the answer can you kindly respond? Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

