by

There are probably an infinite number of ways to combine the ingredients in an Italian Kitchen.

Dinner By Dagny

I got inspired by this week’s Iron Chef episode, where the secret ingredient was canned tuna.  I knew we had some canned tuna in the house and I figured that I would turn it into a puttanesca sauce.  I knew that it would work, and I had previously made sure that I had capers and anchovies in the house as staples.  I just need to swing by the store for some kalamata olives.

I was inspired by Rachael Ray’s Tuna Puttanesca, combined with Poppa John’s Puttanesca recipes. I combined recipes and threw some of my own influence in.

Ingredients

1 can tuna (I used albacore in water)

1 small onion

4 garlic cloves

3 anchovies

1/3 cup rum

12 small kalamata olives

1 tablespoon capers

1 teaspoon red pepper flakes

 1 ice cube frozen chili pepper slurry (~2 ounces)

1 can diced tomatoes (14.5 ounces)

1 tablespoon parsley

Directions

View original post 163 more words

Leave a Reply

