Writing Books and Recipe Writing!

by
This is the cover to the Kindle Edition of my Coffee Pot Cook Book.

This is the cover to the Kindle Edition of my Coffee Pot Cook Book.

 

Over the past few years, I have started to focus more on writing and publishing books than I have on writing about cooking. My first is a narcissistic story of Coffee Pot Cooking and how I lost 100 pounds by walking and cooking portion controlled meals in my coffeepot.

Caribs:The Original Caribbean Pirates & Founding Fathers of American Democracy

Caribs:The Original Caribbean Pirates & Founding Fathers of American Democracy

During my walks I became fascinated by all the beautiful plants that I was seeing and found out many were medicinals of the Amerindians, Africans and Asians that came to occupy St. Croix and call it home. When I tried to learn about the Caribs of St. Croix, I found little published so this led indirectly to my second books entitled,  “Caribs:The Original Caribbean Pirates & Founding Fathers of American Democracy” which is available in a (Kindle Edition) and (Paperback Edition).

I have not given up on writing about cooking, it’s just when I start to write a book on any topic, nothing elses seems important.  Before I start my next book in mid May, I hope to publish a few more recipes because I still eat, have favorite foods and want to have all my recipes in the same place. .

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

